Im a first-grow noob! And I think Ive got a hermies!?

Hi all,

Loving this Forum and the wealth of info.

My first grow peeps - I have a small plant that is aprox week 2.5 into flowering - and my initial hopes of a female plant are starting to become threatened by what looks like little seed pods popping up. However the flowers still look female (?) … so Im thinking maybe my plant is turning Hermes?

But as this is my first grow - I don’t really have the experience to know for sure…

Any chance one of the experienced gurus here can help me identify from the pics below.

For further detail:

• This was initially a space bucket grow (4 CPLs) but at start of flowering has now been moved into a bigger cabinet with 300W LED.
  • From a bag seed. (Here in Aus I don’t know how to get fem seeds without importing and attracting customs interest … any tips on this?)
  • I did struggle with fungus gnats and earwigs in the early stages of growth. Have these under control - but the plant did experience some stress early on.

If this is a Hermes – what’s the best steps – should I pull the seeds off and continue the grow?

Thanks in advance for the help guys and gals. Really appreciate it.

• Jim

1 Like

Yeah those look like wieners to me.

1 Like

Dang! Thought so :frowning: OK … so Hermie do you think … or full blown male?

It would be a hermy. It has definite female flowers as well. As for being in Australia there’s a few growers from there that can maybe help with that. But @Ausgrow is the only one I can think of. Sorry but I’m sure he can think of others.

2 Likes

Ok bad news thc production stopped when seeds appear. This doesn’t mean your plants wont be a great smoke. However, the seeds produced are predisposed to be hermies. Its a fine line between hermie a plant & stressing her. A girl stressed out will produce fem seeds. However a hermie (too stressed) may also hermie seeds.

2 Likes

wrinkled leaves means too much of something…PH or Nutes.