Im a beginner and dont understand about flowering. can someone explain why you flower and why use auto flower vs reg fem seeds?

im a beginner and dont understand about flowering. can someone explain why you flower and why use auto flower vs reg fem seeds?

Flowering is when the real magic happens . This is the time your plant will bud and build up all the yummy part of your grow . On a feminized plant you will have to choose when to put them into flowering cycle by adjusting the amount of time you have them in the light flowering is usually 12 on 12 off for lighting . Auto flowers go into flowering on a genetic time frame and will start flowering on thier own when the plant gets to a point it is mature enough without any change in lighting schedule. Hope this helps

11 Likes

Well put Oldstoner :+1:

1 Like

Thanks I think I might have plagiarized @yoshi when I asked the same question on my first grow.

1 Like

thanks for the answer I kind of figured part of it but didn’t get fem vs auto flower. I have another question. why have 3 diff sizes of containers? I may understand the first one but cant you just put that in your main container? I was planning on using 5 gal buckets. thanks for any insight. I haven’t gotten my seeds yet and ordered the kit. I want to be ready when they come and have a plan.

Please download the grow Bible and investigate this forum for all kinds of information where everything that you’ve asked for has been spoken about…:relaxed:

:v::sunglasses:

1 Like

I only use two sizes and personally I do it because it is much easier to control the watering in a small container and over watering is easier in larger pots . But I am new to this it is only a month into my 2nd grow . I do know that several of the guys start right in the same pot it is going to stay in and never do transplant .

I do mine like this so when it is time to transplant all I do is lift the smaller pot out remove the plant and put it rite back in the hole

2 Likes