Ideal Setup For Indoor Grow

Hello everybody,

New guy here. Im also a newbie at growing so I wanted to see if you guys could help me with a few questions I have.

So if budget wasnt an issue, and could pretty much get your dream set up, how would it look if you are trying to grow 12 plants? I am in NM so I can legally grow 12 mature and 12 immature plants. I have about an 800 sq ft barn I will be using to grow the plants. So space shouldnt be an issue either.

I know I would probably need a lot more details to find out exactly what works best for me and I have an idea of a few of the things I want but wanted to get your guys ideal set up for something like this.

I ordered my first 20 seeds of White Widow a few days ago from ILGM so I should be able to start as soon as I set everything up.

Also budget isnt a big issue, I want to do things the right way to maximize my yield.

Thanks for your time!

5 Likes

Your most important item is going to be lights.

5 Likes

A good starting point is to determine how much (in grams, ounces or pounds) do you want to produce and over what period of time?

4 Likes

I plan on going with a few Scorpion Diablo, not sure how many I will need but that was my initial thought unless you guys have a better idea. I want to go LED though

3 Likes

Well really Id like to maximize how much I can produce in as little time. So for example if I can produce 1 lbs per plant in 90 days but 1/2 lbs in 30 days then I would go for the first option. So not necessarily huge plants. Just whatever produces more. This is more like a test run so I want to see how much I can produce in what amount of time.

1 Like