I would like some input on my grow room setup

A question from a fellow grower:

I’ve Been Growing For About Two Years But I Haven’t Been Able To Get My Plants Big And Bushy, Within Those Two Years Of Growing I Haven’t Really Harvested Two Ounces. I Love Outdoor Growing But, I Also Want To Start Growing Indoors As Well. I Just Got Done Building A Cheap Grow Room Just To Start Out, It’s Not As Pretty As Yours Probably But It’s A Start. I Would Like some input on my Little Set Up. Hope To Hear Back From You Soon.

It’s a nice start…do you have more lights to put in the area as you and the plants progress?

Cannabis needs alotta light or all you will ever have is house plant pot, never High Times stuff, the stuff dreams are made of.

Maybe the fan is a little too big, right now, a small desktop, or smaller would work, to start.

I would line the floor with panda plastic build a pan the size of the floor keep plants further form fan and upgrade your light even going to 4 bulbs a socket using splitters would help we have a few members doing home made grow spaces using cfl’s maybe they will chime in

1 Like

I Plan On Adding More Lights Tomorrow But I’m Going To Swap Out The Fan With Two Small Desktop Fans. Will That Work?

Do I Need Co2 In My Grow Room & If So How Would I Accomplish This?

the fan is fine you just need more distance from it and should be aimed between lights and plants lightly moving canopy while circulating warmth from the lights

Yes, too much of a breeze is as bad or worse than none…it will dry the small plants, killing them. A small, oscillating type fan helps circulates air and makes the plant develop strong stems. One fan may work.
Aim for a light movement of air, small breeze, intermittent, like nature, not a strong, constant gust.

Co2 is not a need it’s a upgrade all you need is fresh air coming in from outside the room co2 is good for a sealed environment and most useful during flowering but at this stage wouldn’t be needed