I’ve never done this before…

1st time grower here with no previous experience growing anything. But even this newb is aware that both these 1mo plants have suffered severe damage. I initially thought they were dead women walking but couldn’t bring myself 2 scrap them unless nd until they went totally crispy on me. I jus kept loving them nd giving only water. The bright green new growth is finally giving me some hope but they r still so fragile nd clearly not out of the woods. Duuuhhhhh cuz it’s indoor lol!!! :crazy_face: I know the leaves don’t repair themselves but I’m concerned that keeping them attached may further stunt their growth. Especially since I’m still unaware of wut caused this issue. But since they’re both photos, nd time isn’t an issue, I’m willing 2 veg them out 4 as long as they tell me to.

But I digress… Some tips already crumbled away but my main inquiry is should I remove the lower, more damaged leaves? Nd if so, how long should I wait 2 minimize shock 2 my fragile lil girls? Here they are posing 4 the camera:

The chocolope is lookn like a champ

The amnesia haze still seems 2b twisting nd some (ook MOST) of her leaves have even split down the middle nd curled away from each other

Left 2 my own devices, I will most likely leave them until after the shock from their 1st transplant wears off. But I don’t have any experience 2 make informed decisions nd after everything they’ve already been thru I jus don’t trust myself.

PS… I know the soil looks wet but that’s bc I jus submerged them nd watered to runoff 4 the 1st time. Nd truthfully this is the perkiest they’ve ever looked. Sad, I know lol. But clearly we need help! Thanx n advance 2 anyone who takes the time 2 read this nd provide some input

5 Likes

You are correct, damaged leaves will not recover. Many folks do remove damaged leaves.