I think I might be missing something…

This is my first time growing outdoors with an autoflower, my second grow ever, (first one was a complete bust), I planted a white widow auto back in February, and there doesn’t seem to be any indication on it going to flower. I have been using the fertilizer from ILGM. I might just be too new at growing to know what to expect. Thank you.
Galaphile

1 Like

Auto should absolutely be in flower by now, but sometimes they need a shove to do their thing. If you don’t have a way to try to get her 12 hours of darkness per day until you see flower start you may just have to wait for the days to shorten for her to flip…

On the upside you have a healthy looking plant and a very large one for an auto… Should get you a great yield if you can keep her going.

Thanks so much. I started her in my grow tent, but once it got warm enough, I put her outside, and she completely took off. Would it make sense to put her back in the grow tent and adjust the light cycle? Thanks for the much appreciated help!

If she’ll fit and you want to get her started flowering that should do it.

Put her in at 12/12 and you should see her starting likely inside of a week.

You may want to wait for some others to chime in as well, but assuming she truly is an Auto, you should be able to move her back outside once you have some good flower “buttons” started. Auto’s shouldn’t “re-veg” going back to a longer light cycle once flowering starts.

My only suggestion would to be some LSTing before you put her back in the tent. Once she’s back in the tent, I’d leave her in there at a light schedule of 12/12 just in case she is a photo until completed. Just my opinion. Good luck and keep us posted!

1 Like