I think I have a calcium problem

Hi all,

I am a new cannabis grower. The last time I did grow was 30 years ago. I am a pretty experienced with hydroponics since I have been growing other things that way casually for about 20 years. The grow thus far has been very good. I have gone light on the nutrients to date and I think that is the source of the problem. The details of the grow are:

Strain: WWA
Method: hydro - autopot (first time using this particular method)
medium: coco
Nutrients: General Hydroponics Flora
TDS: 900-1000
PH: 6
Temp: 74-79
RH: 60-70%
Light: HLG 300L V2 RSpec
Tent: 3x3 Secret Jardin Dark Room
Ventilation: AC Infinity 4"
Planted on 7/8 (germinated in 2 days!)
Flowering for roughly 2 weeks. They are roughly 3 ft tall

Now for the pics:

It looks and sounds like a calcium deficiency. Those spots have just started showing up in the past couple of days. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated including the best method of getting them healthy again.

Thanks

4 Likes

Does look like some calcium deficiency,how much calmag are you feeding?and how often?
Also your leaves are looking slight light green.
Let me tag some vets and see what they say.
@Myfriendis410 @dbrn32

3 Likes

Thanks for your help. No calmag has been added. The light green to some degree are an artifact of the pictures but they are lighter than I would anticipate. I just got back from a 3 day business trip. They appear a little lighter green than they were before I left. I did add 10 gallons of water/nutes last Sunday.

1 Like

You definitely need to add calmag in to the mix when using GH flora,
Are you following the GH flora series watering schedule?
In the their schedule there is calimag added on every feed.

Sorry picture is horrible
But if you go on there site and check out their feeding schedule you are supposed to add calimag every feed and watering.