I Suck At Growing :(

Yeah it was my first try at trying to grow in the hydroponic setup. I had four plants looking good the three weeks and then they started to fail on me. I think I got fungus gnats and they all died. I started two new ones and they haven’t sprouted yet. I’m starting to think I’m not good at growing inside and I Hydroponics set-up

What kind of hydro set up do you have? Any pics of the old plants? Tons of great people here to help you get it right this time!

4 Likes

Tty outdoor that should be fun

Strain; watermelon skittles from pyramid seeds

Hydroponic three and a half gallon Reservoir. Grandma’s secret garden whole setup you can look it up online.https://g.co/kgs/CFPPHH

PH between 5.5 -6.5

Using 3 part advanced nutrients MICRO, GROW ,BLOOM nutrient mix. as Stated on instructions.

Indoor . Mars Hydro

Temps; Day 80-87 , Night - 77-80

Humidity; 40-70

Ventilation system; Yes

AC- yes Humidifier- yes, De-humidifier- yes

Co2; Yes
I think I might have messed up on the nutrients part. I was using the three-part micro grow bloom from advanced nutrients. And I must have undershot what was instructed on the bottle. I only put for Mel for my 2 gallon Reservoir. Does anybody have any experience using that

So I am still pretty new, but from what I understand you should cut the manufacturer recommend dose of nutrients in half.
Again, just my opinion, but looks like it could have been nutrient burn.

1 Like

Maybe someone more experienced can assist.
@Hellraiser @Myfriendis410 @BobbyDigital @MrPeat @PurpNGold74 @Covertgrower

2 Likes

What was your ppm going in last? Looks like it’s a bit of nutrient burn, but difficult to say with no numbers.

Or just a beat up leaf. What’s the whole plant look like?

1 Like

At first my ppm’s were between 250 and 360. And with these new seedlings that have them around 500 because I thought I was giving them way less nutrients then