I purchased gelato and gscx neither are the correct strain

I am growing 14 gscx and 6 gelatos.the gelatos are some jack herer cross or just jack the smell is strong like snowcap. Every single one of my gscx are different not one is the same or even similar to any other plant in any way. Not one of these plants is girl scout cookie or gelato unfortunately. How do I know what they crossed to get these seeds? There are 3 phenos I like but don’t know what they are. One is hands down the fruitiest plant I have ever smelled. I have clones of everything I like and
I’m growing them indoors and out. I just want to know what strain I am growing.

1 Like

Welcome @Phenohunter!!
So, you are in the midst of a grow and have some question about your strains.
Submit some pics, at least we can see what your looking at. I’m not a pro here but there are a few peps around that may be able to help you out.

1 Like

5 Likes

They all look beautiful :heart_eyes: guess the same way we are not all identical twins as our brothers and sisters, same goes for plants. As I found out from another post @MeEasy stated. Only way to get the same is to clone. Makes sense doesn’t it?

1 Like

I concur with @Freebud on all of the comments.

Clone your babies during veg then propagate your best plants for a consistent grow. They look like they a similar but have differences in that they are siblings.

1 Like

So a strain like girl scout cookies should have distinct phenotypes. 3 to 5 phenotypes max. I have 14 different pheno types. I have grown gsc and I don’t have one plant that is gsc. So my question is what strain do they cross there plants with because it is not pure girl scout and all my gelatos smell like jack herer.the plants are health I spent alot of time on them. Im happy you guys like the plants but I feel my year is ruined because of ilgms inconsistent strains. Jack herer and gelato are nothing even close to the same. And my girl scout cookie seeds should not all be different.

1 Like