I purchased 20 White Widow and 10 Girl Scout Cookies Extreme feminized seeds from you last fall

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

I purchased 20 White Widow and 10 Girl Scout Cookies Extreme feminized seeds from you last fall. I started 9 plants indoors under first florescent lights (4 weeks) then moved to bigger pots to veg under 300 w LED lights (4 weeks). I wanted to keep the plants in vegetative state for another 2 weeks but I needed to have hip surgery and therefore moved the plants outdoors at age 8 weeks. I reduced the hours of light from 18 to 14 over their last week under the lights as the amount of daylight in December here in Hawaii is about 11 hours. The plants flowered outside and I harvested them 7 weeks later. After drying the buds, I found them full of seeds.

Before we go there, no one is growing cannabis or hemp nearby. And I’ve been growing for the last 30+ years and know what a male plant looks like. My license allows me to grow 10 plants but I do 9 because that is the number that fits in my nursery. Also, I grow organic, feeding the ladies a light mix of compost tea, seaweed and fish emulsion — like a teaspoon per gallon every 3 days then only rain water — about 2 quarts every other day. And the winters in Hawaii are 75 degrees in the day dropping to 60 at night. Certainly warm enough. And we get frequent gentle misting rains. In other words, I try to keep the plants stress free.

We call the winters here in Hawaii “the short season” because the plants rarely get bigger than 2 1/2 to 3 feet tall and only produce a few ounces of bud each. Daylight ranges from 11 to 12 hours in the short season where it ranges from 12-14 in the summer. Tropics and all that.