I need help with my grow

Hi I am a newbie. I germinated 3 white widow autos and 2 gold leaf fem a week ago in a 4x4 tent. I have been only doing water everyday since I am using FFO I was told it comes with all the nutrients I would need. I also ph my water it’s at 6.6. My question is … is 3 gallon smart pot enough for both the autos and the fem? Or am I going to need a bigger pot? Also when is the best time to transplant those 2 fem to a bigger pot? They are exactly a week today. Is there anything else I should be doing?

I have a tent of similar size indoors and I use 3 gallon size pots and they perfectly. Rule of thumb for me is when the outer leaves reach the outside of the container in might be time to transplant. I’d say you can do that pretty soon by the looks of the pics. Happy growing!

2 Likes

Thank you so much for replying! So 3 gallon pots will definitely be ok for fem gold leaf? I just want to make sure because I heard that fem plants get way bigger than auto flowers.

You control the size of fems. If you flower quickly they will be small. If you veg for months they will be big. I’d recommend a bigger pot than the three gallon

2 Likes

3gal is ok for autos ,I have photos in 7gal. I water every other day . Next grow I will be going to 10 gal to give me another day without watering.

1 Like

I’m a week into this plants when should I start adding nutrients? The whole feeding process? I’m sorry I’m really new to this and don’t want to mess up.

I’m in 5’s was also thinking ten for next round.

I think you said your plants was in FFOF ,that soil is hot and is good for 4 to 6 weeks

2 Likes

The reason why I was doing all 3 gallons is because I only have one light I’m not sure if I upgrade the side of the pots they won’t be able to receive as much light as they need correct? They must be all under the light not on the side ? I am using a MarsHydro led 2000W