I’m worried about my girls

Hello the names Meeko. I’m a complete rookie in all of this any help would be appreciated. My plants are 23 days from sprout.

My tent size is 2.3 x 2.3 with 2 mars hydro 100 watts led
I have 4x 3 gallon fabric pots (gorilla glue auto)
I’m using nature’s living soil with ffof.

Processing: 18D9FAD7-7998-44BD-91DB-913958F1989E.jpeg…
Processing: 2327A0BC-EB67-4E03-A45B-C67204A352EC.jpeg…
Processing: 02408053-09D1-49BA-8436-FA53675C3DD8.jpeg…

What issues are you having?

Hmm I posted more pictures but guess they didn’t go through. They all seem to be droopy for past 2 days and I’m noticing those spots on the leaves

How often are you watering? Do you use Cal Mag?

1 Like

I’ve been trying my best not to water often using the finger test to see if moist past an inch. I haven’t used anything other than ph 6.5 water so far

Start weighing the pot - aka pick it up, if it’s heavy, it’s too wet. It will lighten considerably as the soil dries out. When it’s dry, then water. Keeping it moist throughout all the time is suffocating the roots slow and steady. Drooping is a classic sign of overwatering. Think wet/dry cycles.

6 Likes

Sorry I didn’t mean I watered when it’s moist. I meant I check to see if it still was and I would hold off on watering. English is my second language please forgive my grammar and such

2 Likes

No worries. If you wait until it’s dry, then see @2GreenThumbs ‘s inference - CalMag is usually the first thing plants need supplemented as they grow.

These plants are under watered or have a ph issue. Over watered plants have swollen fan leaves that droop from the center of the plant. Not the center of the leaf. Which is the best way I can describe the difference in droop. Also. When over watered, that center droop with the swollen leaves. Just looks to heavy. Y’know. But believe it or not. A sure fire way to know is to feel your leaves. I always touch my plants. Every day. If she’s wet. You’ll feel it. Dry… you’ll feel it.