I love Mother Nature!

Ok guys, I started to thread to talk about and to show my outdoor plants. This is my first time ever trying to grow weed outside. And it only happened because I was experimenting like normal haha

I germinated some bag seeds a while ago. On June 23rd ( 6/23)to be exact. The seeds germinated, so I decided I should plant them in some solo cups with the leftover soil I had from my old soil grows (I forget the actual soil, but it’s cut with perlite by 50%). They were planted in solo cups on 6/27.

After a few weeks, I had 12" plants that were just sitting in my veg tent. I never gave them any nutrients or anything. They were eating themselves, but we’re still growing too, it was actually really cool to see happening. I had no idea what to do, because I didn’t want to try soil again, not now at least, and I didn’t want to throw them out because it just seemed like such a waste to me. I only germinated to seeds because I was practicing my germination technique for my good seeds.

I finally decided I should just plant them outside, and see what happens. Why not?
I planted 3 out of 4 plants in my big garden that is full of veggies. It gets great sun exposure all day, and it covered by other plants and a fence around the garden to keep critters out. I planted the other one in my little raised garden bed, since it’s right outside of my door and I can look at her whenever I want to. All four were planted on 8/5.

These pictures are from 8/25, and by this time, they had already grown about 6".

These plants have NEVER been given any nutrients. Again, this all happened because of me experimenting. The garden itself has never been fertilized either. Just tilled at the beginning of the season. I love my girl Mother Nature, because she’s given me some incredible soil to grow in.

I will post new pictures tonight, and you guys will get to see how much they’ve grown, it’s crazy! :evergreen_tree::evergreen_tree::v:

5 Likes