I CANNOT figure out what’s going on here

This is what’s going on in my veg. I’ve tried everything and the problem keeps persisting. Can anyone help me?
Photos
Purple punch, grape stomper, banana breath
74°
HP Pro mix
RO water
6.3 PH
Cyco veg A&B
50% RH

2 Likes

Have you been watching the ph numbers in and out? Is there a possibility that you are overwatering?

2 Likes

Ph is a little high for what i liked in promix hp/bx, i liked it better 5.8-6. Unfamiliar with your nutrients though, are you checking ph and ppm in and out? Also wondering what your feeding and watering schedule is?

2 Likes

Jinx haha

3 Likes

I’m sure it’s not a watering issue. I’ve been growing for almost 5 years now and I’ve never had this happen before. My PH comes out a little high sometimes but nothing to be alarmed about.

2 Likes

I’m glad you showed up I’m not that familiar with coco stuff other than reading about it. I try not to jump in to help unless no one else is around so by all means jinx away lol

4 Likes

Just looking at it I’m seeing clawing which is normally a sign of root issues like over or under watering rot bugs etc. But can be to much N as well which ties the yellowing up top to a excess of N

The yellowing with brown spots around the bottoms is normally a over or under feeding of calcium and or magnesium these have to be in balance because they work together to much or to little of one or both can show as deficiency of one the other or both

As db said ph above 6 in hydro can start locking different nutrients

So in a nut shell I’m thinking to much food or a ph issue causing a food problem

2 Likes

The stuff i used is pretty much straight peat with coarse perlite. It’s kinda like coco but seems to hold water longer. When i got fed up with fox farms switched to it and struggled because i was treating same as soil. Promox has series of videos on YouTube that could you up to speed on using it if you are interested.

3 Likes