I am new to the self home grow systems, and I need a little help

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

Hello, my name is John, and I am new to the self home grow systems, and I need a little help.
I purchased a new Kush Hydroponic Grow System and unfortunately the Grow lights never arrived.
I went and bought 240 G8-LED light, I am wondering if this is appropriate for a 4x4x8 Virtual Sun grow room that I
purchased this year,
Everything is brand new, including the Hydroponic system, As I said before, I received no instructions on how to begin,
this morning I have to take the seedlings that I germinated.
I am going to place the germinated seeds and put them in the rock wool and place the rock wool in the Baskets
that are placed in top cover over the water tank , but I do not know how much water to place in the bottom of the hydroponic tank
that contains the air pump.
I am guessing that I need to allow the water level to touch the base of the rock wool.

John…welcome to the world of grow your own hydro.
First, yes…the water level should be barely touching…new plants.
This helps new root growth to access the nutrient solution for food.
Once roots are 1/2" longer than the cage, lower the level a little.

I would STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU take a long look at the free growing download available on this website. AND…then, look around for more information on the other grow sites. The more information you access the more informed and productive you can be.

****This IS important…do not follow the nute mfg’s feeding schedules!!! They have no idea of what YOUR strain choice is.
Start at 20% of suggest feeding schedule. Start low and move up slowly. Watch your Ladies and do whatever it takes to keep them fat and happy…and they will make you proud. It only takes one overdose to burn everything to a dry crumpled mess.
Again…access and learn…learn…learn.
Remember what Momma Gump said, “Stupid is as Stupid does”. :smiley: