I am in need of a webmaster tech kind of guy for ecommerce site

I am a fairly good Webmaster but, due to my blindness I have some issues. I am looking here to see if we have any members who might be able to help me out.

We are setting up an ecommerce store and a pay per chat client. I also would like to bounce some ideas off someone else who has a clue as to what I am talking about.

Thanks ahead for anyone who tries to help.

lw

2 Likes

sounds like exciting things ahead for ILGM. might check out WordPress.org and click ā€œPlug-Insā€ for some pay per chat info.

At this time, I was planning on using a solution called website alive. Possibly embeded in the footer of a shopify cart

I have some wordpress sites. Perhaps you know of some possibilties using wordpress but, being blind I never got overly efficient. I am a simple machines tiny portal guy and have administrated a couple vbulletin sites with portals also.

Bsically I am looking for someone how can help me find options and do some product building and maybe simple coding.

Look forward to your reply. :slight_smile:

sounds like a good plan. They had a free app-type button you could put on your page and looked really simple to use for pay per chat. I am not the tekkie you need, just somebody bored with too much time on my hands. LOL, spend days caring for wife and watching plants grow.

I appreciate the input. I did go to WP and they had a couple interesting solutionā€™s but most required some other software to work with or is linked to Skype; Etc. Website alive is used by Universities and Pro organizationā€™s from what I am told the athletic dept. of these use it for staff communication. Pretty cool

sounds like a fun adventure. good luck.