I am a beginner, and I have never been very good at keeping plants alive

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

I am a beginner, and I have never been very good at keeping plants alive. I live in Vermont, and as of July 1st., it is now legal to grow small amounts of weed (two mature plants) and (four immature plants). Well I have been paying for my weed for 45 years and decided to try to grow my own. I had saved six seeds from a variety different strains (all very good) . I germinated all six of them before I was prepared to grow. Got off to a great start, all six seeds germinated nicely. By week 4, I had six, eight inch plants. Next I aquired a 3’x3’x60" grow tent, and 1200w LED light. Then I needed a filter, fan and duct. Well it was a bit of a rocky start, but I now have two Sativa, and two Indicas in the tent in there 5th week of flowering. I scrogged the Sativas, and just let the Indicas grow through the net. All four plants are in full bloom, probably around 75 to 80 flowers/buds. Will be harvesting middle of August, can’t wait !! I also transplanted the other two plants outdoors, they are also doing great after a quick battle with little flies that look like a wedge. Two shots of organic pesticide, and they haven’t returned. I am concerned that they may freeze on me in October before they are ready to harvest. I’ve been pretty lucky for being a beginner, but I have spent quite a bit of money, and put a lot of lobor into my new hobby. I have to say, I look forward to opening my tent every day…

2 Likes