Hydroponics

I have 3 plants in a hydroponics kit i made is a 7 gallon bucket and a 10gallon tote i got the hydroton rocks and nutrients that i put in the water my grow room stays at around 80 degrees abd im useing 2 60 watt red lights is this good for my plants and oh yea i got the aquz air pumps in bothe the bucket and tote please post aby suggestions

What do you mean? I have 2 60watt red lights? what kind of lights?

Temperate yield expectations with this small of a lighting system. :slight_smile:

Yea i just went out today and got some 250 watt heat lights i figuerd the 65 watt was to small i just dont wanna burn the plants up because i was using a 2500 watt and it burnd up my first crop thats why i went so small im new to all of this so i know its gonna take a few times to make perfection thanks for uor input

Like reptile heat lights or fast food heat lamps?

Its a reptilr heat lamp

Yikes! Sorry but this is not a good light for plants at all. If you are looking for something cheap off a store shelf, go to a hardware store and get the most powerful CFL light you can get, probably something like a 40 - 60 watt CFL, ideally with a temperature spectrum of around 5000k - 6500K, if you are only going to buy one kind of light, otherwise you can get a 2200-3000K same wattage light or slightly higher for when you start the 12 hours of uninterrupted darkness for flowering. This one light can cover about one square foot. You could grow one nice mini closet or box grow, or you can build your own light system using multiples of these lights for larger grow.

I cant find any lights that has a hight watt would a 85 red light work good i heard red lights are good for photosynthasis