Hydroponics Setup - Starting Questions: net cups, nutrients, smell, temperature

Hey there! What a great community you have here :slight_smile: I’ve enjoyed reading through many topics. I am new to growing and I have seeds en route :slight_smile: I’m going to start with two plants, growing in an empty closet in my bedroom. It has a solid wood door on it. It is 3ft wide x 19inches deep, about 6ft high. I ordered a 300W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum, and lined the walls with reflective mylar. There are just a couple of things I am not clear on, hoping I can get some feedback.

Starting: I ordered two Hydroponic WaterFarm systems with Flora Series nutrients. I don’t like dirt lol. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N2YQVCK/ It says it is a complete system, everything you need to start growing. However, it doesn’t come with any net pots like other systems have. Do I need them? If so, what size (3" or 6"?). Should hydroponic plants be transplanted as they grow? I also got Rockwool, PH kit, TDS meter.

Nutrients: Are the Flora Series starter nutrients enough or is there any additional nutrients recommended? I found this nutrient schedule that has CaliMagic as optional-- is it worth it? I’m trying to keep things simple. I’ve also seen root maximizer.

Smell?: I have an air purifier / ionizer I was planning to keep outside of the closet door. I’m not able to put any vents in like grow tents have. Will that be enough so the smell is not overpowering?

Temp: The temperature is typically about 65° Fahrenheit. I was thinking of getting a small heater/fan for the closet to up the temperature a bit (like this https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N9MTW9J/). Is this heater/fan a good idea?

I think that’s it for all my starter questions. Thanks in advance for any help-- I’m looking forward to being a part of your community!

@Donaldj does hydro, and @Hammer is one of the mods and he is hydro master