Hydro distance grow...should be interesting tale

After lurking for a couple months I am starting the grow. We will be using individual bubble buckets, Fox Farm nutrients and a 2x4 tent with a 600w HID and auto plants. The interesting part is not that this is my first time growing or my first time with hydro. The interesting part is that my daughters who are smokers are the ones that asked me to grow for them because I am a Master Gardner so they think I will be great at it. I also work out of town for several weeks at a time so I will get them started and then they will send pics daily and follow my directions exactly while I am gone and hopefully not kill them until I get back . I don’t smoke but of course it is a matter of pride to have the best stuff so here we go.

6 Likes

Welcome and good luck. I’m starting my first hydro run today.

3 Likes

It should be fun and very interesting. I am really looking forward to seeing how it all works out. I am already a bit freaked out about the germination. I did 2 blueberry seeds and they opened so I pit them in rockwool yesterday . I am impatiently waiting for them to pop out the top!! Then I started 2 amnesia ? The day before yesterday in the water they look like they are doing nothing!! It is awful…the waiting! I have never fussed over a plant …I usually put it in a hole and give it the catholic cross…just in case it doesn’t make it !! Lol…but I am like a mother hen with these checking temps and making sire the light timer is gonna be just right in the tent! Heck I set the tent up 2 weeks ahead to dial it all in !!

2 Likes

2 Likes