Humidifier for tent

Bought 1 but not doing the job.Any recommendations

What is your tent size, your humidifier model, and how much are you venting your tent?

5Ă—5 -Honeywell hwm845-4" inline drawing out 2 fans inside

Gotta control exhaust to keep humidity

Gotta control heat to control exhaust

It’s a vicious cycle

3 Likes

I use a Honeywell HCM-6009 in my 5x5. Works like a champ and won’t leave white dust in your tent like the ultrasonic ones do. It puts out a whole lot more moisture than the HWM845.

I’ll work on that

I’ll try the little one I have in the smaller tent.I’ll see into the 6009

5 gal bucket of water, “Works when the lights are on and not so much when lights are off”

I have used this essential oil diffuser with water in it for 5 years

It’s plugged into a controller. I set the humidity and it comes on at the desired rh. Cost 15 at Walmart.

I’m new to growing.I would love to be able to control the humidity.Please explain the controller

A controller has a plug-in or two and are adjustable by either temp or rh. The controller monitors them and when it reaches your setting the controller powers the plug-in. That way your heater or humidifier don’t run constantly. Here’s the one I bought
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B07GQWY9HM/ref=sspa_mb_hqp_detail_mobile_aax_0?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Best money I’ve spent growing. I hate not having control and this let’s it operate within my specs without me having to check the tent 40x a day. Now I only have to go 1-2x, tho I still go look at them 40x a day anyway lol. It’s peace of mind.

3 Likes

I actually use two of them. I have a humidifier and small space heater on one for the winter and another with two exhaust fans to pull extra hot air out in the summer

1 Like