How to speed up the entire process?

Hey everyone, I’m very new to growing cannabis and I’m currently in the process of my first grow. My plant is about 15 days old now and I was curious as to how it’s possible to speed up the entire process of vegetation and flowering. I go back to my university in about 6.5 weeks and I would like to have my plant harvested and ready to smoke right before I go back. This is for personal use and I wouldn’t mind if the quality went down a bit because of the rushing. Is there any nute I can use or anything I can do to begin the flowering process ASAP? The strain I am growing is Girl Scout Cookies! Thank you!

There really isn’t anything out there that can speed up the process. Girl Scout cookies is listed as an average flower time of 70 days so even if you switched over your light cycle now chances are it won’t be ready in time.
Even though you aren’t worried about quality I just don’t see you being able to have it harvested that early and get any sort of quantity out of it.
I would suggest your next grow maybe trying an autoflower strain which will finish faster for you.

2 Likes

Is it an autoflower or a photo plant?

If it’s an auto then there is nothing you can do to speed it up because they flower based on time and not light.

If it’s a photo then you can do a shorter Veg time and then switch your lights to 12/12 and that will trigger the flowering stage. Keep in mind that there is a 2 week transition from Veg to flowering. You can Veg as long or as little as you like, but your yield will certainly be reduced if Veg is cut short.

@bob31 @Countryboyjvd1971
Thoughts?

1 Like