How to scrog first time grower help needed

so this is my first time at this and I’m wondering how this is going I don’t have a clue on scrog just got told to some how spread plants out so this is what I have done, it’s in soil some are from seed and some are from cuttings how high should I let them get before I flip to the 12 on 12 off cycle

5 Likes

giphy (1)
Looking great!! I would say it depends on your vertical restrictions, meaning they are going to streach a lot after you flip them to flower, and you dont want them to close to the light and burn them, you can continue tying and weaving them down for maybe the first couple weeks of flower, but after that they will harden off.

1 Like

Looking good.

You’re going to have a lot of tucking to do as the plants are going to stretch quite a bit for the first couple of weeks after you flip them.

You can flip now, or you can raise your SCROG a bit and let them continue to grow. I would flip now if you are not adverse to it. You are going to run out of space pretty quickly.

5 Likes

I’ve still got a few foot of hight to raise the lights if I need to so I don’t think they’ll grow into it to a point where it’s a problem I’m unable to to move the makeshift net any higher tho as it’s kinda fixed so that’s why i was asking how tall to let them go before I flip cos too tall if I’m right in thinking they will need more support so the net would of been pointless?

You can always add another net.

2 Likes

I agree with @MidwestGuy I would flip relatively soon. I Would not go more than a couple weeks more at most, and you can always add another net to distribute them even more.

1 Like

Flip now!!!

4 Likes

How much taller from the existing net would you put one in at I’ve got around 2weeks before I can flip 2 12on 12off so I’m guessing I’ll need it

It’s going to depend a bit on the strain. They look pretty healthy too. One foot, minimum.

1 Like