How to get big buds

Just wanted to know how to get big buds an more resein in plants an this is my first time doin this so need a bit of help I got a 1×170 tent, 2cfl, 6000k,fan, air-con, room always cold, and also the plant is in dirt…!!

3 Likes

I’m surprised you got this far to be honest. To get bigger buds you need a better light. You wont get much at all with 2 cfl. What’s that white thing on top of the dirt?

5 Likes

Also, 6000k is too high for flower. You’ll want to to be closer to 3000k. But, the CFLs aren’t going to cut it in flower for dense buds

2 Likes

@Snowy87 the others are correct. If you could do anything but keep your existing lighting set up, get a 3000k bulb.
It has more red in it which helps during flowering, 6,000K has more blue in it.
Next grow you should consider looking into better lighting for more flowers, and denser nugs.
Look into “horticulture lighting group”, and they offer efficient lighting, for a reasonable price. One board set up or two for leaving room for expansion, will definitely get you pointed the right direction. Amazon blurple lights will work, but aren’t efficient, produce heat, and often burn out.
Just trying to steer you to quality lighting that will last, get your best money’s worth, and I know will grow excellent flowers. I went the amazon fixture route before I found better quality panels. I wasted a lot of blurple light money.

4 Likes

Money wise you should check out Craigslist and offer up and you can pick up good mh and hps lights cheap and they beat all the Amazon blurple leds you will get thick heavy buds and be able to use those with great success 6000k or 6500k mh for veg and flower 2000k hps hope this helps you also remember 50 watts per square foot to figure out what size light you need to get

3 Likes

Check out Amazon for an e26 light splitter it