How to determine if my RED LED light is the right wavelength for blooming

I am a Karaoke DJ and I have many LED stage lights that are color adjustable…I was thinking if I throw a couple of them in the tent and make them RED supplimental lighting…think it might help with blooming…
I wanted to get a meter to see if I am hitting the right spectrum but can’r find anything on Amazon that clearly states Kelvin color temp or range…most just say par and lumins…
any suggestions on maybe an somewhat inexpensive meter to check wavelengths?

Better to go back to the light manufacturer and let them tell you the spectrum.

I will say that grow lights are in a whole different level of light intensity compared to stage lighting.

If you tell me the manufacturer and model I’m sure I can give you an answer based on the LED’s they use.

I did a similar use with some lights I have but keep in mind I also have a main light that is full spectrum. I also work as an Electrical engineer so I’m familiar with the LED’s in many of the lights I have (in case one ever goes out).

1 Like

And I agree with this statement. Depending on the lights you have they may be trash LED’s. Many of the lights I have are around $500-$3000, from events I help with so all my lights are from top companies who spec high output LED’s mainly RGBWA+UV (Samsung, ON, Vishay, TE, etc. ) but if you’re using like Amazon or eBay lights I would say finding information about their LED’s in a data sheet or manual is probably not going to be available.

I have a full spectrum light that is amazing…the results from before it and after it are so different…but these lights are just sitting here and if red helps i figured i would try,
they are made by ULSTELLAR and they are 25w IP66 RGB flood lights that are available on amazon…
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08YJYT79R/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1