How to best use grow tents

I’m fairly new to tent growing, this is my 2 nd grow. 1 st didn’t turn out so well. My 4x4 tent was so full that I didn’t notice a few male flowers, crop ruined. I had 4 plants tent so full even watering became difficult. Do I need less plants in tent or do I need to pull them out every couple days to work on them? I’ve got extensive experience in outdoor growing. Thanks for all the great info!

4 Likes

I plant 4 in a 4x4… Veg for 8 weeks…

I take out plants to take care of them each feeding. Usually twice a week.

Once scrogged… If i scrog… Things get a bit harder… But if needed I just unzip the tent to get to hard to reach areas.

Definitely need LST and pruning in a tent.

4 Likes

Goodmorning i also have a tent full been doing it this way since my start 2 years now anyways i keep my lower branches trimmed for air flow very important. I think theres 34 in there I know its alot of work they are on wheels and my 5gallon water station in on wheels. Getting in and moving and checking can and will be a process but end results are the best. Here’s my tent its 12×6 but only use 8ft 2 lights and 4 fans humidifier and dehumidifier to help control. My one mistake of many was not enough air flow and i was thinking humidity was my enemy but nope its needed so the can breath and prevent WMP. I know the males come overnight but being diligent of being in on ground zero is critical. Have been fortunate to catch any male intruders or I did have a run of shims but mainly newbie messing with them lesson # 420 and there are many. Pictures are always nice. My tent and my veg closet

5 Likes

I use a transmission fluid funnel and a stick of 3/4 pvc to water my plants. Moving them in and out becomes impossible once they get done stretching and stuck in the net.

7 Likes

What is LST? I used a transmission funnel on my last grow, I was afraid to move them after they got big. Couldn’t even see the 5 gal grow bags in the back,

5 Likes