How many plants in a 30x30x60 tent?

Hi folks. NOOB here just starting out growing in a 30”x30”x60” tent. Wondering how many plants I can practically grow in there. I have Granddaddy Purple auto and Gold Leaf seeds. Also, those two strains have different growth characteristics (height, width, etc). I’d like to grow both strains but am thinking maybe not at the same time since my space is limited to the one small tent. TIA

Welcome to the community. Are your Gold leaf autos? You could grow one plant very easy. Two plants require some work. The size of your tent hinders you but others here have done what you want. Hope to have others chime in. happy growing :bat: :rofl:

2 Likes

Not autos. They are the Gold Leaf feminized

1 Like

@Lucy2 Gold leaf can get to be pretty big plants. You can go with one big plant or a couple small ones. I like to allow a 2x2 space for each plant. 30 by 30 is kind of odd space. Happy growing !

1 Like

I’ve been growing In a 30x30 coat closet for about 5 years and. Growing 2 is manageable or one big one I top once only but you have to leaf striip to avoid microclimates I like variety that’s why I grow 2 different strains I would not do an auto and a photo together autos tend to feed lighter than photo and I don’t want to mix separate nutrients for each plant but I have to from time to time

2 Likes

My tent is 24"x36"x53" so approximately the same size with yours a little taller.
I am growing 1 White Widow Auto and 2 Super Silver Haze photos but with a twist.
You might like to check out my thread here:

I’m growing my Auto on a 20 on 4 off lighting schedule except broken into 4 parts so 5 on 1 off all the way to harvest. While my Auto is finishing up I am training my photos like this:

As soon as I harvest the WWA, I will flip the photos to flowering with a 12/12 schedule.
I plan to start a Jack Herer Auto and a Durban Poison photo when the 2 SSH finish flowering. :+1: :sunglasses: