How long indica can be in the stage of vegetetion?

Good evening. I have a few questions (technically) and helped give me your answer. This is my first time to grow and I have three medical variety (indica) that I planted in two groups of five and the first group is advanced and it looks great - it was 41 days in the vegetation … The second group is about 14 days in growth and is still small. Here’s what I want to know: How long can (and can I do?) To hold the first group that was 41 days old at the stage of the growing season while the other group grows up enough that she’s ready for flowering? This I ask because I have only one room and all are together and when I switched to flowering that will be that, for both groups … How long have I been allowed to stretch before switching …

As long as the lights are on more than 12 hours, like 18/6 you can stay in veg.
At least that’s the way I understand it. That’s how you get clone off the ones in veg.
I’m sure someone with more exp. will chime in and verify what I’m saying.
Tom

Greeting. That’s what I understood and wanted to act in the whole situation … To be all on 18/6 until this second group is old enough to transfer them together in flowering 12/12 (slowly of course). But that’s all I’m doing for the first time so I wanted to exclude possible errors. Thanks for the advice.

Generally 60 days - but if you want bigger plants and yields you can veg longer. Hybrids strains can use longer veg times because many times it’s and an hybrid with Sativa genetic’s. Bigger Plants = Bigger Yields if you grow space can handle it. If a plant is at least 12 -16 inches you can switch ti 12/12 cycle. What’s you shortest height ? tallest ?