How long for germination / growth?

Hi,

I just recently began the germination process, as described on the ILGM Video. I started with Strawberry Kush seeds, and soaked them in water for 24 hours, as suggested.

I moved them to properly hydrated Jiffy Pellets and they have been in the Jiffy Pellet plastic enclosure for ~24 hours. The pellets are, as suggested, not wet or dry, but moist. They expanded to the proper size prior to placing the seeds in them. The water I used for soaking, as well as Jiffy Pellet hydration tested at ~6.5 Ph.

My questions, for the moment are:

How long should it take before noticing growth sprouting from the pellets?

Once sprouting (hopefully) occurs, how long should they remain in the pellet prior to transplanting to grow medium? (I will be using a coco / perlite mix.)

I am asking primarily, as I’ve seen posts where some seeds sprout within a day or so, while other posts mention no sprouting for up to seven days. As this is my first time, I wish to ensure that I follow all of the instructions correctly.

Thanks in advance.

[quote=“LeStat, post:1, topic:3101”]
I just recently began the germination process, as described on the ILGM Video. I started with Strawberry Kush seeds, and soaked them in water for 24 hours, as suggested.

Please add the link to the video you watched.

How long should it take before noticing growth sprouting from the pellets?

Be patient! Genrally; 2-4 days. However; Seeds that have been stored incorrectly or for a prolonged period of time, can take longer.

Once sprouting (hopefully) occurs, how long should they remain in the pellet prior to transplanting to grow medium? (I will be using a coco / perlite mix.)

You never remove seedlings the jiffy pellets. You transplant them into pots or grow beds when they have 4-5 true sets of alternating leaf nodes. This proves a developed root zone.

lw. :slight_smile:

Thanks for the reply.