How long do autos stretch

I’m new to autos, but bought a few gorilla glue auto seeds. I started one for fun with low expectations. It’s on day 33, and I noticed a couple days ago it’s starting to show a few pistils. My question is in the last two days it’s grown 2 1/2”, and is almost 16”. How much do autos stretch? As much as photos? Double in height? These two photos are about 45 hours apart. I also tried fimming it 9 days ago. Never done that before.

3 Likes

They stretch for between 2 and 4 weeks and can double in hight after this time they begin to bulk and pack on wait

1 Like

Hi there. Autos do what they want and when they want. These girls are finicky. Each one is unique. They could stay small or someone posted he has a 3 foot auto.

2 Likes

I’ve seen pics of autos that were less than a foot tall and that had just one bud. I’ve got a few auto seeds that were freebees, but I don’t know that I want to grow one given the problems I’ve seen growers have with them.

2 Likes

Most of my Autos get up to about 3 feet tall. Then no more but I have seen other Auto pictures and they are as big as a Sativa plant.

@MidwestGuy I have excellent results with Autos. They are really fun to grow. I let all my Autos grow as Mother Nature intended them to be.

This was a 3 foot tall Auto by Sebring called Revenge F4.

4 Likes

Some growers have great luck with them. Nicky is a fabulous auto grower. It just makes me sad when new growers get them thinking they would be easy for a new grower.

3 Likes

Yeah he does awesome with Autos. No doubt about it.

Autos definitely can be challenging. This is why I let my Autos do their own thing. Now I will Fim a couple times on Photoperiod plants but Autos should be grown by experienced growers. Their
Time line sucks since they do what they want, when they want. Plus less time to correct any problem.

1 Like