How is the yield of autoflower vs normal?

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

How is the yield of autoflower vs normal? If autoflower is only 4 oz per harvest times 2 and regular plant averages 16, aren’t you still cutting yourself short or are the autoflower yielding more than that for most strains? What is average seed to harvest time for autoflower?

2 Likes

There are too many factors honestly, to make that comparison. Grower skills, grow meduim chosen, lighting quality, nutrient regime, pest, environment, disease…all these and more factor into your harvest.

I am not that experienced, I’ve grown a bunch of photo plants and three auto’s. I yielded close to 9 ounces from each of two blueberry auto’s and about 7.5 ounces from another green crack auto. This was comparable to the harvest I got from growing photos.

Average time from seed to harvest for me was about 95 days. From three auto’s I harvested over 20 ounces of smokable nugs. I was skeptical of auto’s but not any more!!

5 Likes

There are some high yielding autos out now. Fast Buds makes some pretty amazing high yielding autos. But yes it’s generally understood that autoflowers will produce less that photoperiod plants. There are a lot of factors that come in to play like @Screwauger said.

4 Likes

I grow Ilgm autos indoor first time(absolutely first time) and 3 oz per plant. I have automix pack. Amnesia, BB, Northern Light.
It’s all about lights, nutes, training methods, growing medium, caring etc… Like fellows said up there.
Right now I try outdoor and first results almost all ilgm auto seeds we see couple of months. But plants thriving. I don’t ever grow others seedbanks autos/seeds. I can’t compare them.
Seed to harvest. If your light is powerful it’s 80 days in soil. Never grow other medium. You must wait longer if you want couch lock,cbd bomb.
But what I know.

You must be the best grower if you squeeze a