How early is too early to start trimming

Can anyone point me in the right direction on my last grow I had way too much canopy it was blocking all my light and I was too scared to trim since it was my first actual successful grow here’s the ladies transplanted a week ago from solo cups do i need to start trimming and training now or wait

3 Likes

Hola Growmie, are you planning on topping or just LST, and way to soon for defoliation. :love_you_gesture:

5 Likes

Nice healthy looking plants , I see a couple of leafs touching soil i would snip only , That’s just me good luck .

I really appreciate everyone making me feel welcome into this great community. I think I just plan on topping is that the same as the scrog method I’m still pretty new to this lol that is what I did on my first grow and it seemed to work pretty good and I would like to learn how to get better at it what would you recommend I haven’t researched much on the lst

3 Likes

I was wondering about the ones touching the soil I really appreciate the info as soon as I get home I’m trimming those first :100::metal:t3::metal:t3: Thanks for the info any advice is much appreciated

1 Like

Topping is removing a portion of the main or secondary branches to create more bud sites followed by some LST to tie the side branches down to creat an even canopy to distribute even light across the canopy and bud sites. Photo period or auto plant? This will determine the timing on any HST training :love_you_gesture:

2 Likes

Look into fimming. I’ve started doing that instead of topping, and I really like the results.

2 Likes

The two in the front are ILGM feminized photo og kush and the third is ghost og from a batch of store bought weed lol I think is photo as well my last grow I had one and it ended up being a photo so I’m just assuming and I hope it’s a female as well

1 Like