How Do These Look? Do They Look Good? Please Tell Me They Look Good

Hello everyone,

This is my first year growing from seed (ILGM purchased). It’s practically springtime already here in Southern California with temps somewhere in the 70s during the day and high 40s at night. I’ve got 3 Jack Herer autoflower sprouts going. Below is the timeline of the process so far.

Feb 23- soaked them in water

Feb 24- noticed right before sundown they had all cracked and had taproots; put them in a moist paper towel between two plates and placed on the water heater over night

Feb 25- planted them in Kellog Garden Organics Raised Bed & Potting Mix at sunrise; Two tips I followed: To spare them of future transplant shock, I planted them directly in their final pots (5 gal fabric pots); Pre-soaked the soil to ease integration into the medium (#1 with over a gallon of purified water; #2 with about 3/4 of a gallon; and #3 with about a 1/2 gallon); Domed them all with bottomless Powerade bottles, taking them off a few times to let the soil dry

The first few days, I moved the pots around the garden to keep them in direct sunlight as long as possible and brought them in at night. During this time, I had no lights but a panel heater set at 72 degrees about a foot away all night long.

Feb 28- They had all sprouted; domes removed; Another tip I followed: To encourage sprawling roots, I’ve been watering them 5ml at a time (3 or 4 times a day) with an oral syringe and circling the plant about an inch out from the stem; They spent that night in darkness next to the panel heater