Hogbuds Trolley Scrogs

OK! So, this is my first attempt at a SCROG grow. Each frame size is 1800mm x 700mm ( 70" x 27.5" ) I made the decision to put them on wheels for easier access …One scrog has 3 x Guerilla Glue fems ( from seed and topped ) each growing in 20 litre square pots loaded with 70/30 coco/perlite mix. The upper outer mid section of the medium is a 50/50 wood chip, and the same 70/30 coco/perlite mix I pack around the root ball when moving to larger pots.
The 2nd trolley are from the same G/G fem seed pack ( topped ) but growing medium is 70/30 soil/perlite and with the outer upper mid section with a 50/50 woodchip & 70/30 soil/coco mix.

Image below was taken on 16 June.
(at this point, the left trolley are the ones in soil )

This was taken this morning June 30. The girls are on day 3 of 12/12 light cycle. Still a bit of stretching, tucking and plucking to do… the trolleys had been swapped around to now the coco girls are on the left.

The string squares are 3" square ( I used an imperial rule to mark the frame lol )

I am running 3 x Indorsun LED 220W ( with far red on ) but will add a 4th to the mix but its currently being used in the veg room for now as I need to buy a cheaper led light to replace it.
Room temp is at 23degC (73.4F) and RH @ 55 ( running aircon and dehumidifier 24hrs to maintain these conditions)

Below is the under canopy view, going to get my hack on this afternoon and give them a trim down below, and the under canopy fan has died so ill have to add that to my shopping list.

I noticed this mutant leaf on the GG1 Coco plant, looks like a double decker ? Not sure of what to make of it or name it? Has anyone seen this type of thing before?

18 Likes

Looking good Brother I’ll follow along if you don’t mind :sunglasses:

2 Likes

welcome spankyjr1

2 Likes

Your got a nice clean space. Your plants look like they are loving life too lol. Well done :pray::cowboy_hat_face:

1 Like

Impressive!

1 Like