HLG scorpion RSpec vs HLG 600 RSpec vs HLG Blackbird

I’m new to growing and this particular forum. Wanted to pick your brains on lights. I had purchased an automated machine and it ended up being a POS! Needless to say, I’m moving on and setting up a tent. My tent is only 6ft with no extension and I want an HLG light, but I have no idea which one to get. The Diablo sounds amazing, but is expensive. I’m lookin at 3 HLGs-scorpion rspec, 600 r spec and blackbird. I think the scorpion rspec will be my best bet and of course the most expensive of the 3, but height wise I think I would work best. I believe the 600rspec needs 24-36”, blackbird 18-24” and the scorpion rspec 12-18” Would love some feedback from y’all. Thanks

2 Likes

tagging @dbrn32 he has light knowledge.

welcome to the community.

1 Like

Your tent is 6’ tall, how wide and deep?

2 Likes

I’m with dbm how wide is the tent. 4x4. 5x5. 10x10 the scorpion is a badass light I have one and love it. It will blind ur ass tho puts out some solid buds oh it looks good in pics also. My room is 4x7x8 high and I have 1x scorp diablo and 1x 260xl with 3 uva strips

5 Likes

4x4 tent w/ 6ft height. Thought I had mentioned that. :crazy_face:

Blackbird is big enough if that’s the way you want to go. It is a smaller light though, depending on what you’re looking for down the road.

1 Like

Can’t go wrong with the Scorpion Diablo.

4 Likes

I can’t wait to add the UV strips to mine bro. Best investment I’ve made so far is the Scorpion Diablos

1 Like

Your limiting factor is the height of your tent. Go as tall as you can go on height and don’t cheap out on it. Fact is very few of us when we get real lights run them right down on the canopy of the plants unless we are forced to. There is just no real return hugging the buds with the lights and a ton of risk.

Thank you so much for your input. If all goes well, down the road, I may do a flower tent.

1 Like