High ppm reading

This is my first time watering till runoff. Ppm reading came in at 5000, the plant looks fine though. She is in FFOF soil, and has not been given any additional nutes. Is this something I should be worried about? Any help would be much appreciated.

3 Likes

no reason to be worried. OF is a pretty nutrient dense soil and that’s within normal range for new soil.

good lookin plant!

1 Like

How many weeks has she been in the soil?

Thank you! First successful grow so far🤞

It has been in this soil for 11 days.

Oh no worries then. If it had been a few weeks I’d worry, but you still have about a month before needing to feed. Plant looks great!

1 Like

Auto or photo? Either way use cal mag with fox farm soil it seems to need it. That is what I’m in some things we’re showing up all the time till I started using cal Mag.
NICE plant good size for 11 days.

1 Like

Oh and tight nodes. I like tight nodes.

1 Like

It is a photo blueberry strain, and actually it is 19 days above ground. Spent 8 days in a solo cup. But thank you! And yes I did read about the cal-mag issue with ff soil. Actually just ordered a bottle.

Thank you! Are tighter nodes a good thing?

It can present problems later in the grow when light penetration and airflow become concerns.

Tight nodes are a symptom of a lot of light being provided to the plant, which is a good thing. However, a plant that is too tight can be a problem. If you want her to stretch out a bit (I would,) then turn your light down or raise it a bit.

2 Likes

Thank you!

Just my preference. Midwestguy is correct though.
It leaves a lot to be trimmed out down the road or you will have no air flow.
From the looks of height I would soon be bending over to the side of pot all the way to a 90. Be careful if you do though sometimes they break. Then again sometimes I break them on purpose and just lay them over. (Wouldn’t do that if it’s your only one)