High Humidity HELP

I am new to growing i am grow 3 plants at the moment. I have a 24x24x48 grow tent. I have a 600w led light. I also have a fan going inside tent 24/7. My Heat/Humidity during veg stage in tent was 74° & around 50% RH. Now i am starting flowering stage and humidity is rising as high as 70%. During day i leave tent slightly open and RH drops to 40-50%. I dont use an exhaust fan with carbon filter. (Alot to fit in 2x2 tent). Will a small humidifier help bring down humidity? Any help would be appreciated!

2 Likes

Hello welcome to the forum glad you joined. If you’re not too worried about odor you could possibly leave your door open during the lights on period to help. I would suggest buying a 4inch fan for exhaust and keep your tent flaps on the bottom of the tent open to draw in fresh air, also if you could add an oscillating fan to your tent as well or another fan to help move more air. You could also defoliate some of your large fan leaves if you haven’t already as this will help in the mean time until you get a fan to help move some air out from the tent. I hope this helps!! You will need a DEHUMIDIFIER though which I’m sure that’s what you meant to type. I haven’t had any luck with the small ones I have to run a 50 pint larger model to help with high humidity as my environment where I live can be very humid and wet.

3 Likes

Is it possible to buy a larger tent? If height is a limitation, a tent could probably be turned on it’s side.

With growth comes transpiration, and with that comes humidity. But if you can put the plants in a larger volume of air, it will moderate the issues.

@Dbpooper made a good suggestion. Can you buy a fan/filter setup and draw air out of the existing 2x2x4 tent? You might not have any room inside the tent, but you can probably find a little more space outside it.

Next time, maybe one plant will fit the space better, and an autoflower will allow you to vent via-open doors day or night without concerns.