Here we go first auto indoor grow

Hey group I have been hanging around for a while. Thought I was ready to go a while ago and that was definitely not the case. So I am going to try this again. So here we go. What I have so far seeds,tent, soil,nutrients, and pots. I will start with questions in the next post or too.

3 Likes

My plan is to grow 4 plants total in a 5’x5’ tent under a soon to be purchased hlg 600 watt led light. This will be my first attempt in over 10 years to grow. First time indoors. Last time I had a friend helping me. My land his knowledge. So I am basically a noob as the kids say nowadays. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

4 Likes

Welcome aboard! You have some solid choices made already: I like the 5 X 5 tent. Excellent choice on lighting; what spectrum?

Do you have a good PH meter and TDS (PPM) meter? Both are necessary tools. Fabric pots? PH up and down? What is the water you will be using? All of these are important. If you are in a humid climate without adequate climate control you may want to invest in a dehumidifier or, conversely a humidifier if in a very dry one.

You can tag folks with the “@” sign like this: @dbrn32

2 Likes

Welcome @Fishjunkie!

@Myfriendis410 is a bud master take in everything he’s dishing out! Good luck and great start so far!

4 Likes

@Myfriendis410
I do not have the ph or tds meter yet and ph up or down so thank you for the advice. I had a saltwater fish tank in the past so I have a reverse osmosis set up with deonization capabilities. So I will have almost pure h2o. Not sure what ph I will have will need to test it. But I will be using a municipal water source so removing chlorine and other chemicals will necessitate a filter of some sort so the Ro system makes sense to me? I have regular 5 gallon plastic pots I picked up at the grow store by me.

4 Likes