Here it is, first grow starting! (Closet grow)

Hello people of ILGM! Blasting here! I am pleased to come here and share this journey with you guys :slight_smile:

First of all, let me explain to you my biggest fear about my growing… As my name suggests, I am a professional blaster from Canada, working on a 7days in 7 days off schedule (amazing yeah… but for growing…) meaning I will have to get my girlfriend to take care of these babies… I have a mentor already helping me trough this, who will be able to look out after them sometimes when I am not home.

Now that I explained a bit what I am going trough, lets go on with the setup, wich could use some suggestions :slight_smile:

• 2x4x5 Fusionhut Grow tent.

• 2x 300W Mars LED.

• Vivosun 4 inch speed controller inline fan

• Ipower 4 inch carbon filter

• Digital timer

• Lamber sea-trio compost and lambert potting soil (recommended from local shop)

I will be adding HPS light in between my mars led’s. 250W? 400W ballast dimmable to 250? some input could be great here :slight_smile:

Oh, and of course the most important part is here, put 10 seeds Soul Kiss regular seeds (Hash Plant x NYC Diesel x Bubblegum) in paper towels yesterday, hoping to get atleast 3 female out of this.

Thanks for reading me :smiley:
Blasting

8 Likes

Sounds good. I’m up for following.

1 Like

:smiley: Forgot to add, I will be using General Organics go box for nutes!1

1 Like

@Niala Here I am :smiley:

2 Likes

@Blasting

pH meter?

@Niala your mentor? If he is you’re in great hands!

4 Likes

@bob31

Forgot about that, will def get one too!

As for Niala, he is a french speaking canadian I met here, (I am french canadian too) and told him I would tag him when the time comes :stuck_out_tongue:

5 Likes

You will need a pH tester for water
pH up and pH down and a bottle of 7.0 pH calibration fluid to make sure your meter is accurate.

@Niala Al is a good guy and will help you out for sure! @Blasting

1 Like