Here are these tiny white flying insects feeding on them

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

HERE ARE THESE TINY WHITE FLYING INSECTS FEEDING ON THEM. THEY DESTROYED MY LAST CROP . CAN YOU TELL ME HOW TO GET RID OF THEM . THANKS AL MELTON

1 Like

Al a picture would help is identify what they are
I would use sticky traps to start
Dusting your plants with food grade DE will also help
Neeem oil also works

Are they coming from soil ? If the are soil nats then you need to let soil dry out between watering
And a fan blowing on top of to soil: pots will help prevent them from flying and lating more eggs

Any post a picture if you can
Maybe hoin us so we can help guide you better
Happy Growing :v: CB

1 Like

I have read putting Neem Oil into the plant food as a way to discourage white flies. I have no experience with that.
I have tried spraying neem oil and it didn’t stop them. Those little vampires are horrible.

I saw small white bugs that hop off when you touch them on my tomato plants. I think they spread to my Purple Haze plants. I got Pure Neem Oil on Amazon, and followed directions exactly. One thing i didn’t do is shut off the lights. The new growth seemed like the most affected. It looks good now, but the older damage isn’t getting better. My questions are this, I saw someone on the Forum saying they had Neem oil damaged plants. I was told by a greenhouse guy that Neem oil will dissipate, and you can leave it on. So with that being said, when should you not use Neem oil? During flowering stage? How soon should you stop before harvest, or flowering? I’m including @garrigan62 since i believe he was part of the Neem damage thread.

i use neem oil with chillis and tobaco 1/8L everything ok
but the most of them (eggs) are in your soil so you need to transplant your girl in another soil or use some pesticide to kill them all
i have this problem with my young plant to
they hate humidity 70%+ and above.