Help with seeds please

I have seed mat and rapid root plugs. The nessary equipment to germinate seeds. Plug holder and dome. Need to germinate seeds. I have never done it before. I always just used clones. Suggestions and direction please.

1 Like

I don’t use those, but wanted to welcome you to the forum! :wink:

2 Likes

Just drop them in tap water and keep them in a warm, dark place. If you have hydrogen peroxide then it’s a good idea to mix in a couple cap fulls. The seeds should all crack within 24 to 48 hours. From there you want to get a damp(not to wet) paper towel and let the seeds grow out their tap root to around a 1/4 inch long. Put the seeds in the plugs and keep them domed and around 78 to 80 degrees. The closer you are to 80 degrees the faster they will grow for you.
Good luck and ask anything else you may need help with.

3 Likes

Thanks a ton. Just got legalized in Missouri and I dropped some coin on seeds. It will pay off in long run.

I’m using pint glasses how much water ½ way full?

Freaking Lucky… :angry:

For the water in the cup, the amount doesn’t really matter… Just so long as the seeds can sit on top of the water. Like, 1 inch of water… :slight_smile:

Very cool thanks. I have fem seeds. It’s not ideal situation I have got 6 diffrent strains. I plan on running them in a drip hydro set up. Do you forsee issues with 6 separate strains. I have plenty of time to watch over them.