Help with seedling growth

This is a White Widow seedling which germinated on 08/26/21. Is now approx. 2.5" tall with what appears to be a flower forming on top.

Seedling was transplanted from germination pot to larger pot with Espoma soil on 09/12/21, and appeared root-bound.

This is third White Widow seed which has stagnated during seedling stage.

The leaves have never had a dark green color, and the leaves brown around the edges before dying off.

This plant definitely appears to be budding on top…AT THREE WEEKS post-germination.

I use 1000watt, full spectrum led grow light. It runs 20 hours on and 4 hours off schedule.
The plant is indoors in climate controlled environment, at 73°F temp, and 50% humidity with de-humidifier.
Ph of water is 6.5 and soil is 7.0.

This is my first time growing, and I need help! Advice, please.

Make and model? Is it purple?

Vivosun VS1000.
It is white…full spectrum.

You should make a dome for it. They need higher RH% at least 80% but I prefer 90% and higher. Its how they get water at first through the leaves till the roots are established.

We also need a better picture. All I see is a blurred plant. I can’t make any details out.

2 Likes

Closer to a 100 watt light.

I don’t grow autos because mine have all been runts.

1 Like

Welcome to the group! Happy growing. Have fun! And remember, there is a huge learning curve. Don’t get stressed (like me).

2 Likes

You humidity is to low and I think you pH on soil is high so maybe she can’t get the nute on you soil, soil should be 6.0 to 6.5

1 Like

I used vivasum 1000wts no problems nice light for amateurs

2 Likes

Are these autos? If yes, they might be stunted for a few reasons.
-transplant shock
-the soil is too hot, meaning there are too many nutrients in the soil
-over watering

These are the main reasons I’ve had trouble with my autos. It’s a real bummer then they start to flower at so small.

Can you try planting in the final container?

2 Likes