Help with identifying what this is

So the plan has started to flower (or at least i assume so) but there is a few of these teardrop shaped bits and im not sure if this is some part of male or just something that is expected.

There seems to be some light brown hairs coming out of the teardrop thing, so that’s why i was unsure if its a female or male flower

This is my first time so little bit paranoid about ruining the plant

3 Likes

That ‘teardrop’ is a calyx and those ‘hairs’ are pistols…congratulations you have a girl :slight_smile:

Welcome and enjoy :v:

4 Likes

Could we get a little more info perhaps?
Strain…
Age of plant…
Indoor, outdoor…
Soil, coco or hydro?
Maybe a full pic of her?

Strain: Unknown - i had a random seed in a nugg, i chucked it into the herb garden soil thinking if it grows i got a 50/50 to get a girl, later i replanted her into a pot (probably 10+ gallons not really sure but its big)

Age: 11 -13 weeks, it took like near 2 weeks for it to sprout since I just put into the ground and left it

Location: Outdoor gets about 5-6 hours of direct sunlight in the morning, afternoon she is in the shade since it gets really hot plus keeps her out of prying eyes

Medium: I took 50% soil and 50% compost to make a mix + added a bit of perlite and other clay granules to keep the mix a little more airy and better moisture retention

I have also been thinking about if i need to remove some of the smaller growth that’s closer to the stem, but the plant is not so dense so thinking if its ok to leave it be

!

2 Likes

Damn good looking little lady. Congrats. She’s a girl!

1 Like

@PurpNGold74 i thought the same when i opened up the picture!!
@r1z1a i think you have this under control :wink:
Many prefer not to prune, unless cloning, as long as she has enough light getting to her she will be good, its when the fan leaves cover a budsite or 2 that you think about removing anything…hope that helps, you have a good looking girl their :ok_hand: