Sorry for a new topic…

I’m trying to brew a compost tea to give my flowering auto using the following

Molasses
Organic Compost
Bat Guano
Worm Castings
Organic Volcanic Rock Dust
Liquid Fish & Seaweed

I’m only brewing a gallon, as it is for one small (10" tall) plant, in a 5 gallon pot. I’m letting my water dechlorinate for at least a day, and making sure I add molasses first. I have an aquarium pump with 2 hoses and rock stones.

It gets foamy within the first hour or so, but after a few hours the foam is gone. Before listing how much of what I am putting, can any experienced brewers tell me how much of these ingredients I should/shouldn’t use for better results?

I also have mykos and azos if these will be beneficial as well.

If I need to brew a couple gallons instead of 1, I can.

Thanks in advance and happy growing!!!

I only started brewing tea this year. Used it on my plants first and leftover on vegetables and flowers. I bought a boogie brew filter and their mix as recommended by I think @Mark0427 ? I did add some molasses to the mix but never saw foam until about 24 hours. I was brewing 5 Gallons every three days. Throughout the summer I would throw in other stuff.

1 Like

I’ve read that more molasses can be added during the brew. There’s so many different recipes with hugely varying amounts. I’ve seen 2 tablespoons to 5 gallons all the way to 8 or 10 tablespoons for 5 gallons.

Just throwing out some possibilities ….

How do you wash between use? Could there be residual soap? I just rinsed with water. Or when I was lazy let the bucket dry in the sun LOL.

If you are using city tap water are you filtering your water or aerating 24 hours before adding your mix? Also making sure to clean the tubing and air stones between each use?

Like I said, I am new to using tea but found a few tweaks to get a good brew.

Had a bounty of tomatoes and herbs this year and the shade and bird/butterfly gardens went crazy!