Help Rate My SCROG

First attempts at screening plants. What do you think?

4 Likes

Looks good. A little tall. You could smash them down and spread them out, and they’d be shorter. Just thinking out loud here.

1 Like

These were already that size I trimmed them up to try it. I might try keeping them smaller with some newer ones.

2 Likes

This is my first time screening. How long do you think some of these should go before I put them into flowering? Some of the screens are pretty full and, as you can see, the plants are kinda bigger.

The goal is to fill the screen about 60-70% then flip. This will depend on the strain on how much it stretches too.

2 Likes

How close do you think the 1st and 3rd pictures are? (Same Plant)

I would have flipped them before both of those. This is just from what I’ve seen in pictures. @Myfriendis410 Scrogged and @TDubWilly (if he’s around. He gets busy sometimes)

2 Likes

What do you usually pull at harvest? How long do you veg?

I’ve seen about 3 month veg time typically. I’ll let myfriendis410 verify this. I see him typing. Lol

Yeah; the idea of a screen is to both convert round (plant) to rectangle (grow lights) while holding them to a flat canopy for more even light penetration. I thread through mine until 80% filled before flipping. Here’s what I do:

That plant did 14 oz of flower. It was 28" high at harvest.

5 Likes

3 Likes

Do you see any issues with where I’m going with my screens now? Not the biggest, but I grow a lot of plants at once so I probably can’t go as big as you made yours.

1 Like

Beautiful plant!

1 Like

Do you have any pictures while you were vegging?

Your plants are more upright than mine but if you have the vertical space; go for it. LED’s tend to do the best for penetration but even still; your lower canopy may suffer a bit for lack of light. Getting everything on an even plane is helpful for that.

Your plants look happy; hopefully you have enough light once deep into flower.