Help! I need help identifying this deficiency!

Hi everyone, I’m a newbie to growing (completely new), I just started flowering these two last week. Thai Berry has brown spots on it I’m thinking it’s either light burn or a calcium deficiency but I’m not sure. And the other plant, Cali Kush might have a magnesium deficiency the leaves curl down a little on some of the leaves not all of them and have discolored leaves but I’m could be wrong about that. If anyone could help!

looks like multiple deficiencies which could mean several things but knowing your grow medium your nutrient line water hardness and ph would help drastically but on a random guess I would say phosphorus and nitrogen maybe calcium or possibly nutrient lock

I am using fox farms ocean forest soil mix. I don’t know my water hardness I live in LA but I am using RO water, I have the ro filter from water drop just the one with two filters. I am using the Bergman’s flowertime fertilizer. I try to keep ph at 6.5

@growhoe. I’ll tag a few people that have helped me.

@Nicky
@MeEasy
@Covertgrower
@Dave101
@Caligurl

1 Like

Thank you!

1 Like

@growhoe Welcome to the community! Everyone here wants you to succeed.

1 Like

Have you only been watering the whole time? Literally no nutes at all?
(edit) now i see the bergman’s flower nutes. lol i’m high.
what kind of light? how far away is it? what’s the actual power draw?

1 Like

What size is the pot you’re in? If you are using FFOF AND giving them Bergman’s, you’re
nute burning the hell out of them. That soil is hot and loaded with nutrients. Depending on
size of pot, you can go 6-10 weeks EASY without then plants needing fertilizers.

Like @Bones said above, the pH level of the soil will give you an idea also. Could quite
possibly be lock out if your soil pH has spiked or dropped too low.

Don’t worry bro, I did the EXACT same thing on my first grow. I fed them nutes from the door.