Help!I have broken my main stem, i need your knowledge asap!

Hi guys,as the title says i messed up,i’m 9 days into flower and i was trying to balance the canopy a bit and i over pushed her, 3 hours have passed since then and the plant seems fine,i used 3 layers(or circles arround it) of electrical tape a bit tight!The crack is about 3 maybe 4 cm.

I have no experience at all on this,should i take some clones asap and throw her away?if not will she have time to recover and flower correctly?and should i use anything else on the crack?

I’m sorry for the lights but i’m really scared to even move her,the last photo is 4 days older and it might help you understand her structure a bit better if it helps you!

Thanks for any advice guys! !@#$ im really mad with my self and sad

CALM DOWN, smoke, toke, take it easy. She’ll be fine, just keep tape on and she’ll heal

9 Likes

I’m with @Nug-bug
Smoke a bowl or cone or whatever it is you smoke and calm down I did the same on one of mine just before I switched and all is fine
Try not to stress her anymore and give her a few days to heal
Just keep an eye on area for any sign of worsening
But you should be find
I have graphing tape and a brush on wound healer available just in case you mighbwant to pick some up at your local garden center for emergencies :+1::wink:
Good luck post pics and keep us posted

@Nug-bug thanks for the reply man! I’m hoping u are right!

@Countryboyjvd1971 she’s on the night period now so i cant see whats going on,thanks for your advice man i ll keep an eye on the wound but can i remove the tape so early to check for infections? i ll keep u guys posted for sure!

I wouldn’t remove tape yet just keep an eye above and below for now give it a day at leAst be fire you remove I’ve also heard of other putting a little honey on wound ? I’ve never tried that myself

1 Like

you did the wright thing but keep some honey near buy so if it happend’s again you’ll be ready.