Help help help. I woke up this morning and 2 of my 4 look like this?

I know I’m doing something wrong 2 of my 4 plants look like this when I checked on them this morning . Gave very little nutes this past Saturday. Water is smart water with a ph of 6.7 already. Soil is ff happy frog and the other is hydro dwc. Any help would be massively appreciated!

1 Like

This is them @nicky

1 Like

I am no expert at problem diagnosis but this looks to me like Potassium deficiency, likely brought on by pH being too high. You stated your pH is 6.7 which is near the high end of the proper range for soil but way too high for hydro. Be sure to check the calibration on your pH pen.

6 Likes

Thanks . My ph pen is on the way along with my ppm pen . Yeah my hydro setup is only regular tap water. I only water once a week when dry. Thank you very much for the scale pic and the advice. All is very much appreciated!

1 Like

@DoobieNoobie @BobbyDigital @Drinkslinger any of you guys have a clue as to what I’m dealing with? Woke up to this …this morning ?

Agree with @merlin44. Your PH is too high for soil and you’re nearly 100x more alkaline than you should be in hydro.

1 Like

So should I flush with just pure tap water and from here on out ph down the smart water ?

@BobbyDigital my hydro setup is just tap water no smart water at all. Just 1/3 strength of recommended nutes in all plants this past Saturday .

Get the pH sorted out first. :+1:

3 Likes

your tap water may be even higher than 6.7. It’s likely above 7. Hydro plants uptake nutrients at 5.5-6.1. If you’re up near 7 the roots cannot take up nutrients. Here’s a chart where you should be for proper nutrient uptake. Hydro on the left, soil on the right.

5 Likes