Help for new grower with problems

Hello I am new to the site and new at growing. If anybody is available to help me diagnose my plants I would greatly appreciate it. I have attached a picture of 3 different plants. I have a total of 8.
Hoping I can save a few. Thanks I’m advance.

2 Likes

I moved your post to it’s own thread: should get more attention.

Last picture showing a hermaphrodite and should be removed from grow area (unless wanting seeds). May be too late.

5 Likes
5 Likes

Thank you for splitting, this is my first time on the website, and I tried to learn how to grow from YouTube. I am completely lost. Lol I have no idea which plant is male and which is female.
I do apologize for being so uneducated but I’m willing to learn if you are willing to help me out.

1 Like

Both of us said the last picture was the male plant. You can see it’s stacking up pollen pods and not bud flowers like the rest of the plants

1 Like

Yes I saw that, I was referring to the other pictures. I have removed the male plant that I was instructed to dispose of.

Yeah lots of stuff on the tube, not sure about. This sight has been very helpful

1 Like

Yes YouTube had me doing all types of stuff. I’ve literally been winging this for about 2/3 months. I had no idea that there was sites like this to help beginners.

2 Likes

Don’t apologize. I believe you’ve come to the right place to get the help you need.

Use the @ sign to tag in folks like this: @Not2SureYet

Everything starts with the lighting. If you have inadequate lighting all processes slow down and disease/deficiencies can develop that cause you trouble throughout the grow.

Soil is critical: if you use anything that says: “Needs no fertilizer for 3 months!” or “Moisture Control Formula!” those are the wrong product. There are a number of cannabis-friendly medias (Fox Farms, Roots Organics, Promix etc) that are optimized for cannabis.