Help! First time attempting to grow

Hey y’all! Newbie here attempting to grow hydroponically. Can someone tell me what nutrients I need to start in my aerogarden?
Also any tips or tricks?
I eventually want to transport into my grow tent or my greenhouse.

1 Like

Welcome to the community, your in the right place, me I don’t know much about dro but do know @thedeernad can probably get you some answers

1 Like

Not really familiar with an aerogarden besides my mom uses one to grow lettuce and herbs/spices. The reservoir seems a bit small, and I think that and a few other things need to be considered.

1 - How soon do you plan on moving the sprout out of the aerogarden?

2 - What do you have for the plant yo go into after the aerogarden?

3 - What kinda of lighting do you have for after the aerogarden?

As far as nutrients go, pick a line of nutrients and try and stick with it. You’ll want to feed it something higher in nitrogen for the veg phase. You’ll also need to make sure you figure I out the water capacity of the aerogarden and make sure you mix your nutrients in proportionally so…most nutrient manufacturers will have a specified feeding schedule, use that to get your solution strength for the ammount of water you need to use. Start at 50% recommended feeding too, low and slow!

Oh and welcome!

Thanks…I have 3 aerogardens and one miracle grow bigger hydroponic system…in addition I have a green house and have a small grow tent on its way. I typically have moved my superhot pepper plants from aerogarden into either a makeshift kratky or into soil in greenhouse. This is the miracle grow set up.
My makeshift kratky is basically two solo cups… i cut a circle in bottom of one cup and insert a 3 inch net pot. I cut the top part of that cup off. The cut cup with net pot is put into other solo cup upside down…

Screenshot_20201122-134001_Facebook|236x500